Crypto Talk: How To Purchase Multiple GPU's From Your Local Computer Store...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday was a good day...

I managed to come up on 3 Zotac GTX 1080ti AMP Extreme Edition GPU's for base price.

IMG_1751.JPG

There are not a lot of computer stores around me, but the ones that are in my area usually have minimum stock of GPU cards, and also have buy limits per household for restricted amounts of time.

Micro Center for example has a "1" 1000 Series card limit per household per month... that could pose as a problem for anybody looking to purchase cards for mining... Luckily there are ways around this...

IMG_1746.JPG

Watch as I share with you how we managed to get their last 3 cards in stock... sorry gamer's in the Cleveland area... Micro Center is sold out.

Thank you for always watching & all of your support.

Support The Diplomat @iamenglishtv
https://teespring.com/stores/iamenglish-collections

Support your local #yunk dealer @clevercreator: https://notshakespearesschool.com/collections/steemitverse

IMG_1379.JPG

Vote For @Yunkzilla & @Drakos @ https://steemit.com/~witnesses

This blog would be nothing without all of you.

U5dsoEe1Q57qAz9GzsfpJBLBNeamb6y (1).gif

Sort:  

I'm headed to Best Buy right now... I heard they have 2 in stock lol... I think they are the last place within an hour of me that has these right now... wish me luck.

good luck my friend!

No luck... ☹️

LOLOLOL - no gpu for you

Not funny 😞 lol... at least I have some coming in another week In the mail... 😉

have you considered ordering from a canadian supplier with exchange so low -- not sure if it can compensate for customs

I'm all about NOT paying for shipping or tax lol
...it's one or the other.

I have a tax exempt card for my business that I use on these cards/parts at the stores out here, and amazon I've been able to get them with my Prime (so free 2 day shipping).

What are you going to mine? Are you going after profitable coins or coins waiting for appreciation?

Right now Z-cash (these cards are imo the best for that) but I may switch to UbiQ as it is more profitable than ethereum and those cards are power hogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55