You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Threat for Steemit's community

in #steemit6 years ago

Yea this is a tricky one. On one hand we are a decentralized platform and everyone should have the freedom to post. That being said we do have a responsibility to keep everyone safe.

This would end up as a community policing situation as the is both the pro and con we will run into as we grow.

Sort:  

Exactly what I thought.But Im really curious of solutions which we could find.Im not really into dramas but I hate these guys and I know they will go as far as they can to get money.Here without almost any rules they could do even worse stuff.For example: the guy who hitted his girlfriend was banned from youtube and started streaming on sexcam platform and doing stuff like shitting into the bucket(for real).That's why Im afraid that our reputation as platform could loss a lot 🤔Thanks for your reaponse it means a lot for me🤗

people are paying to see this?

They are getting A LOT of donates.They have thousands of viewers.Earnings of DanielMagical are counted in THOUSANDS.I can somehow understand watching this phenomenom but I will never understand sending them money🤔

Not rly, Watching is free but they're donating them because of kindness (?). I know that sound awkward but its true :/

Yes . Sad but true .

This is very disturbing. I can’t imagine watching yet alone donating to this madness.

Same to me but recently "patostreaming" has grown enormously mostly because of money given by watchers, and on Dlive they will get money straight from dlive and from watchers too, so im sure that more streamers will come to dlive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37