Steemit a Facebook killer ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I really beleive in the whole steemit ethos. Complete freedom of speech, no adverts being rammed down our throats and feeling part of something ( and getting some extra dollar is very welcome )
I don't know about you but im fed up with talking about something and then it suddenly apears on your feed, its almost like google reads your mind.

If you get a chance then check out some interviews with the founders as its very clear its not all about money #NedScott and #DanLarimer, They seem to want the same de centralised world that we can only dream about at the moment.

I have taken the time to write this and i am going to start spreading it around my friends and facebook as steemit is growing fast through word of mouth.

I dont think most people care about blockchains and crypto but if they realise they get rewarded for good content they will be on board (this will also bring the spammers but you cant have it all)

please feel free to follow me and share this with facebook etc

BsofT3mCIAE1MZJ.jpgimages (1).png

Sort:  

I'm with you - Steemit has spoiled me... I don't feel like posting on Facebook anymore because I can get paid to post the same things here! I am sure that Steemit will steal many users from Facebook before this year is over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97