You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The FUNDAMENTAL issue of Steem nobody talks about... Part 1: Defining the problem (+ Bounty!)

in #steemit5 years ago

Dear @cryptouno

What an amazing comment buddy.

Steem is a great platform but does not really compete with others

Small correction if you dont mind: Steemit is a platform :) STEEM = blockchain

Also Im not sure which other platform is doing better than Steemit. I tried many (if not all) and so far Steemit has the strongest community and building engagement here is way more efficient than anywhere else. But that's just my impression.

The point of entry should be simpler.

You're right here. I wish to understand why does it take so long to create account.

but if the system excepted a debit card or credit card then converted it to steem it would be simpler for people to get their accounts

This time I disagree.
Beauty of current solution is that it limits new users to those who understand basics of blockchain and crypto. I would never like it to be different.

Cheers
Piotr

Sort:  

I was comparing Steem to other social platforms like facebook, twitter,and Instagram. Everyone knows how to make an account on those sites.

I do not like facebook but they do have a large user base.

When the internet was first created people hated it. They thought it was too technical. Once the internet became easier to use it was adopted.

I was only thinking of ways to attract a larger user base since daily trading volume is only 3,127,729 coins.

Steem should have a higher trading volume. It is a great innovation.

Check out this Crypto Company. They are bringing Crypto to the masses.
https://steemit.com/kr-news/@cryptouno/pundi-x-the-crypto-between-worlds

I can go to a Coffee Shop in Hong Kong and pay for my sandwich and drink with my Crypto which is awesome.

I mean I can already do stuff online like booking airline tickets or pay for a hotel but I like how now I can go to a physical location and use my crypto.

Thank you @cryptouno for your great comment.

I figured that you're comparing this platform to Facebook. At the same time Im trying to correct you (hope you don't mind).

Because STEEM is not a social media platform. STEEM is a entire blockchain (public ledger). Steemit = social media platform.

STEEM and Steemit is not the same. Steemit (as a platform) is build on STEEM blockchain. So we can compare STEEM to EOS or other crypto. And we can compare Steemit to Facebook/twitter etc.

Hope Im making sense?

I was only thinking of ways to attract a larger user base

Very noble. I would be happy to help you if you would ever need my support.

And big THX for that link. Will check it out right away :)

Yours
Piotr

Also Im not sure which other platform is doing better than Steemit. I tried many (if not all) and so far Steemit has the strongest community and building engagement here is way more efficient than anywhere else. But that's just my impression.

Totally agree with you on this one. I would also add that no other decentralized media platform has such a great technology powering it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97