You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to increase SEO of steemit articles – let Google find your posts

in #steemit6 years ago

Brilliant piece of work @achim03. Such a good and valuable read.

Ive been also wondering why most people treats posts older than 7 days as a dead articles.

Im present on Steemit partly because I know that whatever content I will create here will be easy to find in the future (via google). For me that's the main difference between steem and for instance facebook :)

I didn't earn much on steemit with this article but it brought me around 40 referrals for steemit and I'm still earning referral earnings thanks to that.

How did you check that?

Steemit is SEO on steroids

BINGO! I totally agree.

Comments and upvotes may even additionally help your article.

I personally think that comments are the most important. Even if google is not yet recognizing them as a sign of interests in topic then soon will. Creating post with many comments increase your chance of ending up in top10 google searches a lot.

Great stuff man!

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

Hi @crypto.piotr,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to go through my articles and also for your nice comments. It's very encouraging to get your feed-back!

Best regards,
Achim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21