You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A loser's reflection on HF21

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

hi @spirajn

I wonder what's your impression after HF21 has been "deployed".

I wonder how will this fork impact users behaviours. So far it seem that most people will be upvoting content which is already popular.

When I upvoted post with 0$ then my upvote was worth only 1,04SP and it used to be 1,7SP before the fork. However when I upvoted the highest post in trending page (100$) then my upvote increased reward by over 2 SP. So pretty much it doubled in strength.

So somehow pushing your content to trending page will bring some solid traffic.

Upvoted already.
Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Exactly. In next weeks we will learn more about the specific consequences of this with its technical implications. But now we can see that this is only encouraging to upvote for the bigger ones.

Seems like the developers weren't thinking very much about the grow of the community and its cultural richness...

But well, of course, we'll keep striving, and perhaps this good work could make us more popular. That's what is needed now.

Nonetheless I now start thinking again about the Tribes... I've received some messages in Discord that many tribes are focusing even more in their tokens and communities. But I need to explore more to know how much their inner technical dynamics depend on the ones in Steemit.

I know their reward distribution system is really independent —some of them implemented the fifty-fifty distribution even before this HF21—. But if so they are really independent in the distribution of upvotes, downvotes and other technical factors... they could became spaces where little fishes like me could look for the appreciation that this NewSteem design doesn't allow for us in the Steem/SBD ecosystem.

Late thank you for your valuable comment @spirajn

Appreciate it a lot.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65