Are Whales Abusing Thier Power On (Steemit)?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

As we all know and probably fear whales control this social media platform which can be a good thing and a bad thing.The reason I say this is because steemit is a platform that if you are a whale (or you have tons of steem and steem power) you have a say so in what happens to smaller bloggers/content creators. This means that if I have a blog a whale may not like he can flag it which then causes harm to the smaller bloggers reputation and decreases the posts value which can then hurt small bloggers income. These things or scenarios definitely is not what we want for the smaller bloggers on steemit. 

Also whales like Dan and Ned the developers can also take your post down in one shot which can definitely hurt you quite a bit. I am not trying to spew out hate at the whales but sometimes I think they do abuse their power and that just hurts small creators.I am not saying whales are bad in any way but we should say that us a dolphins an fish are in danger if a whale does nit like your post.

follow me @crypto-pro for more awsome blogs 

thanks for tuning in 

Sort:  

It sux when it happens.
people have been talking about it sence the beginging of steemit.

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for Chinese.
However, no Chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you

oh I am so sorry I thought cn stood for news

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28