You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hope: A Call for Positivity on Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm sorry but the "steps for improvement" are silly.

If this is such a fundamentally important factor to the success of STEEM. Then they need to hard fork this. Some kind of 'naughty-police' from the politically correct squad is not something I would kowtow to.

If this should not be allowed, then it should have never been a feature in the first place. I am now going to upvote my posts and my comments in protest of seeing all this nonsense you guys are spreading on STEEM and trying to ruin the community by pitting us against each other.

Warped sense of fictional internet morality... just no! I am a Christian, I listen to God, I do not listen to utter nonsense from people who have way, way, way too much time on their hands to go around spying on people, and monitoring their behavior like they were appointed my baby-sitter.

Take this issue up with the Steem witnesses, get them to do a hard fork to resolve it. Until, then, I will intentionally up-vote myself to oppose this movement.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Perhaps I went about this in too much of a round about way. That may have caused some confusion. For that I apologize.

I think you and I are pretty close in our thought process. I too would love to see this addressed by the code (if it even needs to be addressed). I am just not technically savvy enough to give a suggestion on how that can be done. I wrote this as a call to avoid pitting each other against one another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56