Introductory post

in #steemit2 years ago

Good day wonderful people of the Steemit community. Crypto-ink here with a genesis article for my blog. Just a brief history of my writing experience, an official introduction to my space and a blueprint of what to expect in subsequent articles.

BEFORE STEEMIT SIGNUP

The ability to express one's thoughts is widely considered as a vital attribute of a human being. Elementary school and daily experiences imparted communication skills in English, to express opinions in a clear and concise manner. Higher education further developed this skill while reading books and writing several essays that showcases one’s ideas and beliefs. This need to express my beliefs, while further refining my writing skills, led me to setup a few blogs on other platforms. However, the lack of adequate time and resource required to regularly post quality articles, was a challenge. Likewise, little to no compensation received from this made it difficult to meet up with running costs. Censorship finally brought several writing attempts of mine to a halt. Undeterred by this set back, I widened my search for a blogging platform into the decentralized space and then discovered Steemit. I was quickly intrigued by this platform due to its low barrier to entry. Likewise, noticing it houses over a million users and hundreds of thousands daily active users had me further captivated. Observing as it offers an almost immediate revenue stream eventually had me running to the signup button. At last, I believed I had found a worthy alternative to low acceptance rate mainstream blogging platforms, high operational and advertising costs of personal blogs and insufficient compensation for writing quality content.

   20230101_030323.jpg

STEEMIT SIGN UP

After signing up and obtaining relevant keys and addresses, I was delighted to begin posting articles, but felt the need to explore a little. Immediately, I noticed this platform introduces concepts previously unfamiliar with, which required some time to grasp. Besides Steemit’s official guide, articles such as, “TIPS FOR POSTING ON STEEMIT" by @senseiteekay, served as a great orientation. Similarly, “The Missing FAQ - A Beginners Guide To Using Steemit” by @thecryprofiend, helped supplement the FAQs previously posted by Steemit. “Verification and You!...” by @reneenouveau is a great article, which reviews the importance of verification and tip on how to apply it. Knowledge gained from these articles, and more, imparted tangible understanding of several terms and ideas frequently used on this platform. Yet, there was still this need to warm up the cold feet I felt. Therefore, I read and up voted more articles, dropped a few comments, followed notable and upcoming writers, then joined several inspiring and like-minded communities. This engagement continued for about 2 months without posting any article. Nevertheless this time spent felt like a reasonable investment, as it helped break through the writer’s block for me to whip up this introductory post. Likewise, it help me restructure my plans for future articles.

20230101_030023.png

GOING FURTHER

After this introduction, expect a variety of articles that span from fictional stories, crypto giveaways, product / platform reviews, notable news updates and periodic motivational posts. These articles will be grouped into several articles, with titles similar to that as above, in other to keep up with your favorite segment of this blog. Categories will also be marked with acronyms, for easier identification, with each article having its serial number, just a way to track my progress and also avoid duplicates. From here onwards, I urge you to frequently tune in into my section of this great platform, sit back and enjoy quality content. Feel free to also up vote my articles and leave feedbacks in the comments, as I keep honing my writing skills to give you my best.

@crypto-ink, Twitter: @Okezie32733134

Sort:  

Image source: pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48