Sort:  

You log in with your posting key. Whenevervyiu want to make a transaction, you will be asked for your active key. Which you can
Put in whenever necessary.
For example: logged in With your posting key and want to make a transfer, steemconnect will appear, asking for your private key. You can put it in then.

If you make a mistake and use your private active key for daily logins, hackers will have instant access to all your finances

To be honest I use my phone and I stay logged in with the first password I received. I probably need to change that, but this works very simple. And I like simple. At this moment there is not much to steal from me. 😀

It’s not that big of a hassle to change your password into your private posting key. just in case...

The password you are using is your master password. You should probably change that before to long and save it offline.

Active key is only for witness voting and wallet transfers.
Posting key is only for upvoting posts and comments and following people
memo key can only be used to read the encrypted wallet transfers

None of these 3 keys unlocks the other features.

Poeh, that makes it a bit difficult. Since my phone will only remember 1 password. And I only use my phone for Steemit. Any solutions here?

From my phone I can never read the wallet memos. Is that because I need to login with the memo key? Or is that just an issue with my browser?

Have you tried esteem as a mobile app? It lets me read my memos on the go.
You need the memo key to be able to read you memos.

You got a 33.33% upvote and resteem from @singing.beauty courtesy of @royaleagle. Thank you for using the @singing.beauty UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

I really feel dumb now. Cause I still don't know what a memo is?

the text in the picture above is a memo attached to a wallet transaction

And why is one message encrypted?
Do I need the memo key to read it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44