You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegating my SP, should I suppose to be Happy?

in #steemit6 years ago

Let's assume you are the paid upvote bot. I think your upvote is worthy $0.07. I buy all your upvotes, so on daily basis I get $0.70 on upvote value. That will be $255.5 power year. Which results in APR of 24%. And then I forgot to take curation rewards into account, cause I now have about 25% loss.

I guess this is Pretty close but not a perfect calculation. But it looks like you didn't get any decent calculation so far.

Sort:  

I do not think you are right with that calculation. I think 24% APR becomes new 100% and you need to deduct curation rewords from that 24 %. am I right?

I forgot about the 25% curation rewards to keep it simple. So you should indeed deduct that.

Your other remark/question I don't understand. Are you referring to something like compound interest. Where your upvote value will grow slightly during the year?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43