You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naughty Tagger's List 3/25/18 - 3/31/2018 -- Introdceyourself Tag spammers identified.

in #steemit6 years ago

At first I thought that 8 tag abusers was a really low number. But then I noticed that this could be because only people are included that did use the tag last week. I wonder how long the list is if you skip that last criteria?

Sort:  

It would be huge, but then it is really no longer relevant since the problem is being addressed by the bot, so only new occurrences are seen as interesting.

Most authors now respect the community consensus on this tag and seem to stop using the tag once the bot gives them the first notice. I believe it is a real win and I'll be putting some energy into the next battle.

Yeah, I was just wondering what else did you code? Or is this your only bot?
And in what language did you code this bot?

I have a few more bots in the works.

Using @steemj -- Very nice work by these folks, makes life a lot easier to be able to code in Java.

Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64