Help needed - 3 Newby questions

in #steemit7 years ago

In the past weeks I've been reading a lot about steemit, but I still have tons of questions. Via this post I how to find someone to answer a few of my questions.

I basically read everything in the welcome area, FAQ and blue paper. And I'm still reading the white paper. Nevertheless I have a feeling that those sources only cover like 10% of everything I should know. Ready for my questions?

1: where can I ask these kind of general questions?

Is it best to just write a post like this? Is there a forum? Should I use the chat? Or....?

2: what happens if I mute my own followers?

I think nothing happens, right?
The posts from people that follow me don't show up in my feed, so I guess there's nothing to mute. Or is it muting my posts in their feeds?

3: which users are good to follow to learn about steemit and get minnow support?

Sort:  

This is a good idea you have to get answers to your questions! I think I can help with #2

I was actually just reading about this. From what I was able to find out, muting doesn't do much, except for making it so you cannot see what they post, but they can also post on your posts, others will be able to see the comments, you will not. For this reason, I won't use the mute function.

Congratulations @crypto-econom1st! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

#1 use Google operator "site:steemit.com + keywords of what you are searching for"

I did find many answers already via Google. However I could not find all of them. For example I searched for more then 5 minutes for question nr2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87