You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Negative Flag Downvote Less Impactful on Steemit

in #steemit5 years ago

Thanks a lot for the insight @glenalbrethsen. Lol, I always wanted to ask you How do you read every single post on steemit? That of course is a joke but it never seems to fail you seem to have read and given a really well thought comment on almost any post that I ever see having to do with steemit reforms or the state of the platform at any given time. Your thoughts on it are greatly appreciated and yes I definitely agree there seems to be a little more involved in flags here versus anything else other than peer to peer markets like ebay and whatnot when negative feedback literally effects the bottom line of a business. Doing something in this direction I would think is a step in the right direction, and I was being very conservative in saying that the cost of voting power is doubled for leaving a down vote on someone's post, it certainly could be more but I think there could be some overkill at some point to make it accessible and able for the entire platform to be able to exercise the option. I am very hard to offend, I often laugh pretty hard at negative critiques toward me even if they are ridiculous and sometimes even upvote them if they are well thought out and done occasionally. If there are people who are gaming the system with garbage posts I guess that is their ability to do so I really never cared too much all of that stuff but apparently some people get to feverish levels of anger when it is done on here. The loophole I would like to see is that if people want to be "Steemit World Police" and flag people who don't match their level of purity in posting and bludgeon everyone who has a rep or a smaller stake on here it should cost them at least something if done habitually. Not that it ever really will stop and the mechanism does serve some level of purpose but I would like to see these people get hit in their pocket books to have to go buy more steem to keep this up at a continually high rate. Thanks again for the comment @glenalbretsen enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58