Sort:  

A very interesting point of view but I don't think I agree with you. I think Ether will go up in price and you just sold at its lowest. Yes, 14.4% of all ether is going to be available and accessible again but it would only bring down the price if people decide to sell it, that's a big IF. I think most people will keep their Ether specially now that it has proven and shown how reliable it is. Ethereum never got hacked. The DAO did and it was simply a contract written and running on top of it. On july 21 when it becomes final that the funds are 100% safe it will bring that trust and confidence back into the Ether market. The price is going up, not down.

I have been mining a very small amount of ether. After the hard fork happens, what effect, if any, will it have on mined ether (not price)? I just use minergate and mine as a hobby. Just wondering if I will need to do anything to have my ether on the main chain. Thanks for your help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72