Truth about Steemit - My PerspectivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is a great concept with an incredible amount of opportunity. Unfortunately so many people, including myself, spend hours and hours and hours posting, reading, writing, accumulating subscribers, etc. Then comes along those in the youtube world with many viewers. They simply push their youtube viewership to get an account on Steemit (must be nice). So these new youtubers suddenly get into the 60's and 70's in their LIFE buttons. This usually happens in less then 4 weeks. Not complaining at all, but the reality of Steemit for most of us will be a daunting and long process. I've been with Steemit now for 10 months, have over 500 posts, 255 followers, and my account value is around $16 bucks. That's the reality for those wanting to get into Steemit to make money. It usually won't happen. I do enjoy reading people's posts and sharing experiences, but this is not the place to make money so you can quit your day job. I myself continue to work on my steemit. I do see a future in crypto currencies. Good luck out there. Subscribe to me and I will subscribe to you. Have a great day.
yoda.jpg

Sort:  

Steem is beautiful because of you @crowe Steemit loves original work because it's all about "real" steemers doing their own thing. I will follow and upvote. It takes time to get known and this Quick Start Guide could help you: https://www.steemithelp.net/
Most people don't see much in the beginning so it's a great time to discover the community and comment and vote. Clever, informative, engaging comments can get rewards. Upvoting good content (especially at the beginning) will gain you rewards, all the while, build you up a following and getting you known in the community. Why get frustrated when no one comes to your posts because they don't know you. Get out an learn what the great posts are doing and post only quality posts with clever titles and always credit media/photos/text that is not yours > gain a good reputation and following.

All aboard! Buckle UP! Powered by Steem


giphy (4).gif

TO THE MOON AND BEYOND

Buying Steemit on the other hand you will probably see big gains in your money. I sure wish we could transfer dollars from our bank accounts to purchase Steemit. Oh well.

It is pretty annoying, yes, but on the other hand it is the same on any platform, money-making like Youtube, or not. There will always be very successful people (who can "transfer" their success from one platform to another), and then the rest of us. We just gotta accept it! :)

Absolutely. I'm subscribed.

Resteem this post and I will resteem your latest post on you site. Thanks.

haha, i'll be subscribing to you. For what's it worth I joined to make some extra cash after my friend introduced it to me (he's doing really well here) but I don't see myself doing this full time, partially because I don't think I can create great content. But it felt fun writing my introduction, sorta like an outlet for your thoughts and emotions regardless if you are going to get paid well for it or not.

Thanks kelvc. I'm subscribed to you now too.

Resteem this post and I'll resteem your latest post. Thanks.

Thanks kelvc. I resteemed your latest one as well.

Not a techie or YouToobur and frankly not sure how I jacked my loopie steemie thing to ten bucks value after just one week - now I feel pretty lukkie after reading this! Yippieeeee :)

Whatever you are doing its working. Keep up the great work.

Hang in there brother crowe & I will support you!!

I appreciate it. Likewise.

You know, we should try and resteeming one another's posts. I tell you what, if anyone re-steems this post, I will resteem your latest post. We will see what happens.

Thank you for this informative post @crowe. Whilst I don't want to take anything away from the YouTubers as I know how hard they work, it is interesting knowing that you have made only $16 at the 255 follower level. At least you have a good base to work from should STEEMIT really take off.

This being said @aggroed reported yesterday that he was up to 500 followers and had $500+ steem dollars and was confident the price was going to skyrocket - hope it does when we have some.

SirKnight.

I totally agree with you. Hopefully we can build up a bigger stock pile before it does take off. Good luck.

Hit the nail on the head there crowe! It is frustrating. We'll all have to stick together (Just checked and I'm already following you)...

I agree. Thanks.

hi Crowe, nice text. My reason to join this community was not to make tons of money, but I was convinced mostly by reading how the community behaves and connects with each other.

In first place what has the most value to me here is an opportunity to meet new people all around the world and socialize/share our knowledge. Steem profit is just a bonus to that, important as well, but should never be the only reason for someone to join this community.

Greetings and have a nice day as well!

I'm with you. I enjoy getting to know everyone around the World too. I'm subscribed to your channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55