Got into TROUBLE with my WIFE today... OOPS. Washed the Baby with Dish Washing Soap. Sorry babe

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So, my wife and I took the kids swimming today at the camp ground we are currently in. After the baby was finished swimming my wife told me to go give the baby a shower. I said "no problem". I took the baby into the cabin, grabbed the baby shampoo and washed the baby in the shower. Got her dressed with shoes on. No problem. man woman 2.jpg

So, my wife returns 10 minutes later and looks into the shower and sees the baby shampoo bottle. She looked at me and said in a bit of a louder voice says "did you wash the baby with this?" I was like... yes. She said, this isn't baby shampoo. This is dish washing soap. My wife had transferred yellow dish washing soap into the baby shampoo bottle for our trip. She said she told me but I seriously didn't hear her.

Long story short, the baby was extra clean. As far as my wife goes, she is avoiding me for a few hours. In the dog house again. I was like. Who transfers dish washing soap into a baby shampoo bottle. haha.
manwoman.jpg

Have a great day and thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Kids are super greasy, you did the right thing :)

Now that truly is funny. I agree.

Yes, I thought it was funny too. Just trying to get my wife to laugh about it. Waaaa.

Nothing better to cut the kiddie grease, and drool, and whatever they ate last, and who knows what out of the yard.

Hilarous! xD

I thought so. Thanks.

Hahaha .... It happens...

That it does. Thanks for the post.

you actually made me laugh haha

This is good. I thought it was funny too. Thanks.

To your credit, at least you didn't put the baby in the dishwasher.

Hahahahahahaha, those horrible wives 😉

haha. I'm sure she will laugh about it later.

Women will do things that us men will never understand. I would have done the same thing. The bottle did say baby shampoo. Look at the positive side at lest the baby wasn't allergic to the soap and you got child the extra clean. I love the picture. That's just what women do when they get really frustrated with us. Ha ha ha

Yep. Somedays I feel like I'm back in grade school. lol

Does she expect you to be perfect?

I think all wives expect their husbands to be perfect. haha

Good story. Good to share stories.

It reminds me of Home Improvement. I like the relationship there in that show between the father and mother, Tim and Jill Taylor.

It can be funny or sad when she says I told you.

But men can still choose to love her because it is more rewarding to commit because it is better that way.

Don't expect her to be perfect.

Even if she expects you to be.

I think that is good advice.

You know, my name is actually Tim Alan. yikes. haha Also, yes, I love my wife. Just learning to give her space when she needs it. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85