You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mutual Friends - Why Introducing Each Other will Help Grow the Steemit Community

in #steemit7 years ago

So, I watched this video last night and it kind of stayed in the back of my mind all day. I've been busy with the kiddos so haven't been on much until now and here I am responding to some comments and then felt the need to share your video because I thought it made sense in the response I was giving. I was talking about how other social media sites have trained us to respond to most everything we read. When the 'Like' button lost its value, they made up new emoticons, Love, Hate, Sad, Wow, almost like printing up money and pumping it into the system. What do those little clicks really mean? Does it take more effort to click 'Love' than 'Like'? And do we really care about those people if we're not willing to leave an actual comment as opposed to just clicking a button? When you spoke of connections made via shared hobbies or interests, and then via friends, it just stayed with me. That is what makes this platform stand out as opposed to others. Most people are here to co-create and truly establish meaningful connection! If you're interested in seeing where I referenced your post, here is the link. https://steemit.com/life/@crowbarmama/is-it-rude-to-comment-without-upvoting#@lovenfreedom/re-crowbarmama-is-it-rude-to-comment-without-upvoting-20180204t040024971z
By the way, thanks for the tip about the ukelele tabs. My daughter spent half the day on the uke! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53