You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrity VS Talent ~or~ How "Entertainment" Is Eating Your Lunch

in #steemit6 years ago

We gave up cable years ago and watch very little on TV. Usually an educational documentary or old I Love Lucy re-runs with the occasional cartoon slipped in.

Some think it's darn-near child abuse, especially those that know my dark secret.

Portuguese was my first language and Sesame Street taught me English and how to read!

I have to remind my elders that tv today is not what it was in the 70s-80s. Back then you had 2, maybe 3 stations playing a couple toddler cartoons in the morning, a couple hours in the afternoon and then Saturday morning. When the toons ended, we went outside! No need to argue or coerce! It's just the way it was!

Now we have Netflix or Amazon prime, and if you watch a show, the next one is queued up ready to start automatically, which usually results in a tantrum by one or more kids when trying to shut off the TV.

Lastly, I will not let my kids search YouTube without me anymore. Too much creepy content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66