You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Fair Market Value for the STEEM Currency?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think STEEMIT is a great Idea. I agree that FMV may be actually low. But look at TESLA stock. It's far up from it's FMV but people still buy it's stock. So I think, being one of the unique social media platforms makes people want to invest.

Sort:  

Correct, which is why I'm careful to mention that FMV is a loaded term -- what's "rational" to one person may not be rational to another. Plus, we're in a major bull market IMHO, so FMV is a constantly shifting term.

I try to look at valuation of all cryptocurrency and dogecoin is valued at 160 Million Dollars while Steem is $219 million. Isn't dogecoin just another currency? I remember it started as a meme too. So I think relatively, STEEM is not overvalued. But still, I like the idea of it and I have only invested what I can afford to lose on STEEM. And I don't think STEEM will go lower than 100million in market cap. We need to promote it!

Read last post of @andrarchy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45