You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use the flags and defend your posts

in #steemit6 years ago

I'd love to see more flags given out (for the reasons you listed)! However, I think the main problem is that flags are often seen as a personal attack. This leads to things like "I flag you because you flagged me". Even if the initial flag is based on the reasons you listed above, the counter action often is not. This leads to a culture of flagging only those who can't harm yourself - which is not really what it should be...

Sort:  

I saw many cases you talk about. I saw a David vs Goliat duel where a weaker user flagged a stronger one because of justified reasons, but with those revenge flags, that didn’t end well

That is what I feared, tit for tat flagging. Where smaller guy gets screwed, even thou he is in the right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50