You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The PROMOTED Tab Is The BEST Thing Ever!

in #steemit8 years ago

The Promote function will let people choose how to promote content. Some people will choose to spend time looking specifically for this type of content.

Reality says most people will stay in their own little niches and look at their topics of interest mainly. The real difference will be some steemians who will choose to hang out in the PROMOTE PHOTOGRAPHY category tag instead of the regular Photography tag as an example.

So the reality of this is people choosing to surf around the PROMOTE tag might actually find higher quality content more frequently than in the other regular tag niche category.

The best features of the promote tag is how it " burns " steem and redistributes it to others across the platform and you might get noticed more in your niche tag. Unless you have the skills to capitalize on that increased recognition then you really are just ' burning ' steem : )

/ hugz ; )

Sort:  

Most people stay in their niche? I had no idea! I actually float around to all the topics :) Hopefully promote will be used and not ignored. I feel like if people are whiling to invest in their article, It deserves to be seen by someone.

Well my advice for most people is advice that does not apply to you. Personally I used to be terribly rude disrespectful writer. I simply broke every punctuation, syntax and grammar rule purely for one of two reasons.

Firstly it was about being a rebel, rules are made to be broken; whom is hurt by bad writing except English Majors ; ) The next reason was simply convince; it was faster and more efficient to get things down on paper instead of considering how they would appeal to my intended audience.

So for little brand new writers like me and others of my ilk I feel we need to focus and try and develop our styles and learn the presentation rules slowly over time. This is far easier to do in your own niche where a person can investigate, analyse and experiment as they make a name for themselves within their own small pool or niche. . .

So that is my advice to most people and that does not include you. Simply you are already an experienced and professional presenter. Such rules would limit your experience, new people need guidelines as suggestions; but you have much experience. Plus I suspect you are far superior at analyzing what the requirements are in each separate area or tag.

To me I simply try and focus on something and then try and figure out how I can use that in my own posts, thus with experience i slowly get better. For example when I arrived at Steemit is was purely terrible, after a few weeks I realized some of my errors and moved up from terrible to just a bad writer.

Now I have moved upwards again from the rank of bad to the ranking of poor writer, next promotion I am aiming for is fair, then good writer; maybe even good presenter. I feel you are at the good presenter ranking; but what do I know : )

Thus my little suggestions to find your fun niche interest and stamp you name all over it is for beginners, the steemian who is clueless as to where to start investigating. For good presenters like you and other steemians you know such advice is simply elementary and restrictive, so feel free to spread your wings and sail all over Steemit :)

You little Steemit surfer you . . .

/ hugz ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52