You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't put ALL Your Eggs In The Steemit Basket

in #steemit8 years ago

Firstly no one should be buying Steem with unreal money. Unreal money is money that your borrowed from a loan shark; or got via your advance cash line from your credit card.

Currently I must totally disagree with some people. People who have an understanding of the Art of Writing, Presenting and Social Media should be using ' discretionary funds ' to buy into Steemit. Currently I think Steem has some further to fall and then will slowly start to regain strength. But I am not betting the farm on it, but I am trying to find US$500 to buy some more steemland real estate.

Personally I suck at writing, but I am getting slightly better, in fact I post blog articles about a college level education in Steemit. Why ? not because I know much about online Social Media, but I wish people to understand learning to blog takes time, energy and commitment; it will not happen overnight. This is not a get rich quick scheme.

If you think you have the skills to make it in the Steemuniverse you should take some money that you were going to spend on a waxing, manicure and hot rock massage and put it into your shares portfolio. If that money was earmarked for food or rent etc. then it is not available, but of course water and electricity are luxuries so of course you can use that money.

You get the idea, after all is it essential you have your car brakes serviced this month ? Seriously you can let things like that slide another few weeks right? Steemit is important to diversifying your income. Sure Steemit can fail; after all the US Fed Reserve bank failed years ago and today simply exists because the government just keeps on printing more and more fiat currency . . .

Its a brave new world, the old rules or loyalty, honesty and integrity are just words in a dictionary now. After hearing the guy who helped the old lady up after she fell is a hero; I searched long and diligently to find my own hero, finally I realized he arrives every two weeks with my welfare check.

Now it is your chance to seek out your hero in today's new world, will you try and believe in Steemit enough to make Steem your hero ?

What choices will oyu make for your own future pathway and what role do oyu want in Steemit's road to ruin or path to success; now oyu get to make your own decisions and even to communicate them freely to others, you could even choose to use a platform like Steemit as your communication medium : )

/ hugz ; )

P.S. Just to clarify; I am not unemployed, nor am I on welfare. That was just an artistic licence story I mentioned above. So, no I am not on any assistance program, I am just "unemployable" : )

Sort:  

I love this! and even if you can't write you can share your other stuff, LIke art or photography! I agree people should use discretionary income only. When I invested my couple hundred, I had that money in my account. I didn't need to take it off a credit card or anything, But it was extra money I had leftover from paying bills.

I am from Australia; a lot of people over there took out personal loans when the stock market was doing well years ago.

They would use their dividend checks to have date nights away at hotels etc sometimes, but whatever they did with their money. Many chose not to repay those personal loans . . .

As you can probably guess the stock market had a correction and those people then lost the extra income and were no committed financially. I was just putting these ideas out there so people can see all the risks involved; sort of like a public service announcement : )

/ hugz ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63