I know it sounds strange but follows should really equal follows . . .

in #steemit8 years ago

Steemit is growing , as it shrinks ; confused?

Many people jumped onto Steemit for the novelty value , many are now bored and leaving ; many are powering-down and selling their Steem. The market price of Steemit is falling ; guess what ? Someone must be buying . . .

People believe in Steemit , but even with people leaving I myself can only surf so much of Steemland per day ; I NEED my FEED ! ! !

My FEED are people I am following and who are following me , now sure their are demi-godz out there I am following simply because I like them or more importantly I am copying them and learning from them : )

But if I am following someone I expect that follow in return as a simple thank you and consideration of respect. I only have limited voting power ; I cannot , I will not and I should not just UPvote my FEED. But I always FEED within my FEED first ! ! ! [ If you understand me , some votes will always go to quality posts within my feed first ! ]

Only when I have got my daily or weekly fill of my FEEDS posts do I go seeking a category TAG to peruse or the NEW postings looking for another unique minnow whisper within the huge noise Steemland is starting to make...

So invest in your follows and work to make Steemit a better place for all tiny minnow trying to be found as well as Dolphins who are searching for more Rank ; dolphin's may the Whales make you a card carrying member : )

See you on the BlockChain ; )

Sort:  

I find Steemit is going quiet, there's not many members around, Here's hoping it picks up soon

People are leaving steemit since t is not a get rich quick scheme and worse, it refuses to pay out immediately so those who can are grabbing their 104 week power downs and selling . . .

My lady hates the idea of a 2 year trade out, then i explain if there is a run on the stock market or banks the government just officially closes them until they feel it is safe again.

nothing in steemit is much different really... Could you imagine steemit if all the big whales dumped all their selling steem immediately : (

Over time steemit will find its real identity with core steemians, until then everything is a novelty : )

and ... by soon I think 9 to 18 months is my soon timeline ; )

I hope things don't get worse but can't see them improving if some members are making thousands

every day new steem is mined, every day steem decays in everyone's accounts, after 3 years it has gone down by 10 % i believe. Every day voting moves steem around so others who are using the platform get paid. I cannot see how any of that is a bad thing.

I think we have 2,000 people here per day and up to 9,999 on weekends. For a brand new social experiment i think a website 4 months old that is an awesome thing to grow with : )

LOL no idea what you could have to be unhappy about your a far better writer than me ; )
You are probably even half rich ! ! ! by now . . .

hhahahaha really, are you mad most of my posts fail. Your better than you think

Of course , Miss Reputation rank 56 ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67