You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Accomplished and Learned Today on Steemit and the Roadblocks I Faced

in #steemit7 years ago

This is an outstanding post. Really, truly, great work. You have a new fan here. I wish you all the best, and Godspeed. Monday I'm putting this post into Best of Steemit for a special award. Well done.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you very much. I need to update this post because luckily I copied the text before I published it. My post disappeared right after I published it. There was no record it ever existed. I was able to paste my entire post back in and make a new title, but if I didn't do that all that work would of been for nothing. So another word of advice, save the text of your posts before publishing. That is one thing you will not regret! Thanks again for the kind words. I really appreciate it!

That's happened to several folks the last couple days. It's not a regular thing on Steemit and I don't know why it's happening. But your advice is good -- save the text before publishing!

Steemit is a complicated ecosystem, with a lot of changing parts. It looks like you are off to a great start. Some of the posts by @sykochica have a lot of good help for doing all the markdown stuff. Have a great time on Steemit and here's to your success here.

I'll have to check out those markdown posts this morning. I think I'm going to print out the markdown style guide so I can get used to typing using markdown instead of copying and pasting. I did make an html template that is helping me.

That sounds like a plan. I use a free Markdown editor - Markdown Pad 2. It's an offline editor that shows one panel with all the markdown text and another panel that shows what it will look like online. It sure has helped me.

I created a simple Google Doc template that makes it so much easier. I found a markdown Chrome extension as well.

Great! Once you get your tools in place, it's a lot easier! Steem on! :D

I totally agree.

Wow, yes! That was great thinking on your part. I lose stuff occasionally and it drives me nuts. So glad you didn't lose this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67