You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference between Passwords on Steemit and other Places

in #steemit6 years ago

I have mine printed out, along with my husband's, and I have them in two places where anyone not in the know is highly unlikely to look - or to know what the heck they are if they are found.

As a secondary precaution, I use Protonmail.com, which is secure end-to-end encrypted email based in Switzerland, and I sent the passwords from one account to another.

Highly unlikely to be hacked, even less likely that they'd be able to decrypt, and they'd have to know which accounts I used, as I have several.

And it is, at the same time, accessible to us from anywhere that has internet access.

Sort:  

I have a list of my online accounts/passwords in MS Excel with PASSWORD sent to my e-mails too so I could access anywhere. I put password even on MS Word files 👍

Glad you're password protecting them.

That makes a big difference, and makes it much harder for anyone to compromise your account, but you already know that. ;-)

' at the same time, accessible to us from anywhere '

That's the thing, to have it accessible as any time. I think we all have our ways of doing this. Good to hear some options coming from everyone.

My thoughts as well.

I think it is much safer with Protonmail than in my real-world wallet, which, although I don't live in a high crime area, can nonetheless go missing at any point in time.

Not so Protonmail, and I trust them a LOT more than any of the cloud services, at least so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49