You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow and NoFollow Links - How To Unlock The Power Of Follow Links And Make More With Your Post!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey, Ryan!

Long time no see around here... it's good to see you "pop up" again.

Say, thanks very much for this very interesting information; it's even better having you pop up with something that I need and can use.

I really need the links in my posts to be "follow" links back to my product website. I just installed the Chrome extension, but need to figure out how it works... :O

Anyhow, thank you, and I wish you and yours a very Merry Christmas.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Take a look at this to help you with the plugin:

I just took a look at one of your posts https://steemit.com/steem/@creatr/be-the-ex-change-you-want-to-see-in-the-world-five-killer-ideas-to-speed-steem-adoption - this post reached the "magic number" and all the links are Follow.. When you look at your most recent post - all of your links are NoFollow because your payout hasnt reached the rshare value used to unlock your links : https://steemit.com/steemit/@creatr/up-to-1-000-steem-available-will-exchange-for-fiat

NoFollow links are not bad - but they dont pass on the value that a Follow link does. All you can do is keep putting links in your posts and hope that enough people vote it up!

Hope this explains it better.

Actually, you explained it perfectly in your article...

When I wrote my last comment, the plugin hadn't kicked in. It has now; it's very cool!

Thanks again for alerting me to this interesting tool, and the whole "Follow" issue! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47