You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the 169 authors I follow.

in #steemit8 years ago

I have at least one friend who does not believe the chapter is canonical. I'm not quite ready to go that far, but I do struggle with the matter. Your notion of it possibly being a cryptic message is appealing. Do you have any sources/references for that thought, or is it original with you? :)

BTW, here is an online Greek language tool that I think is quite helpful:

http://www.biblewebapp.com/reader/

As a former student of Greek and a some-time teacher, the tool helps me exercise my "Greek neurons" and when I need help, just floating the mouse over a word pulls up all of the lexical information... Very cool! ;)

P.S. Your article here has inspired me to start a new series on the New Heavens and New Earth... I'm sweating over the first installment, stay tuned! ;)

Sort:  

It's all me, and I'm reluctant to make theological arguments because I'm not as well read, biblically as I should be; and the stakes are so high.
I look forward to reading your new article, starting is the hardest part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55