You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Organic Growth versus Guild-Backed Growth versus Whale-Backed Growth on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for trying to explain... it still seems quite mysterious and hit or miss to me. My long term goal here is to produce good content that a growing readership will actually read and benefit from.

To that end, I've been really glad for your coaching with tutorials and challenges focusing on various writing strategies.

My "rewards" have seemed to be highly dependent on the specific content and tags, as well as the random factors of whatever whales may have been swimming by and taken notice. I appreciate all of that, but it would seem to me that greater consistency in response from the audience would be more motivating for writers.

Having said all that, I guess I'll just keep "Steeming on" and observing and trying to learn. Thanks again for your instruction and support and for your witness activities. 😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

The ecosystem is still very small to create that type of traction we all want and expect from organic growth. The numbers at the beginning of the article are just about that.

The slow process of transferring voting power from within the guilds and whales hands to a bigger membership will take some time.

Let's not forget that we are all, basically, paid beta testers here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69