You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit Family!! What was YOUR 1st blog post you authored on here, and WHY? | E.27 | Post it!! | Community Engagement Series.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Barry,

Thanks for reminding me of "the good old days," over a year ago, when I first hit the beach here on Steemit.

Here is my very first post:

"How I Generate my own SECURE Private Bitcoin Keys"

I put it up there hoping it would be helpful to someone. The importance of "cold storage" for bitcoin can never be overemphasized...

I'm glad you asked the question, because one of my personal frustrations with Steemit has long been that our posts get little or no attention - posts, like yours, about topics that have excellent, long-term value.

That's why I continue to develop, expand, and improve my Table of Contents, which you can see when you click on the animated GIF below.

Thanks for a great Community Engagement post, my friend!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

It is funny, your idea for that has honestly always stuck with me -- I actually started to make one and think about it -- a few mths ago lol

True Story!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67