You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit sucks (and probably always will)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Nobody I call a friend here has ever pressured me to vote for them. Anyone trying to pressure me into anything I don't already feel welcomed to do, these are the people I distance myself safely away from. There is a lot of that around here, "Do this 100% for me, and I'll do this 10% for you". Don't buy into those schemes. I've been here a lot longer, and I am still searching for better communities to work with, because many of them have a secret hand pulling the strings you don't find out about until it is almost too late. Be careful is all I am saying. There are a lot of good people here willing to help out if you treat them with kindness and understanding.

Also I would like to add, the goal for me has never been to make it to the trending or hot pages to make a buck. The goal is to make an impact on someone's life, and let others make an impact on mine.

Sort:  

Perfect thanks. That's a perfect philosophy. I also don't want to have to get into using curation bots and accounts. For me the base platform should just work so I am going to ignore all of those things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52