Sort:  

That's OK.
I see some steemians upvoting their own posts, probably their own only and earning a wide array of SBD amount.
Maybe I can investigate how much SP they own in comparison to the amount they get from their UpV.
But anyhow Thanks again.

I do it that way: i look up the accounts on steemnow.com. there you can see how much sp the person has and how much the upvote is worth. But keep in mind, that the higher the voting power the higher the upvote worth. So, the number will change.

Yah that is crazy when I see about 10 SBD per upvote, on his own posts.
I wonder if he upvotes others because of course SP will weaken?
So he is reserving it for himself?
Thanks again.
Thanks for the time too.

When you have 500 SP you get a slider with which you can choose the voting power on each upvote. So, maybe he gives a 100% vote to hiself and to others 10%. Maybe he has so much SP that he gives hisself an upvote of 5% and that is 10 dollars.. Look up his account on steemnow.com

I actually just read about it right now.
And BTW I came across this article by a gentleman, he talked about self voting and the principle behind it at some point.
Here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@neoxian/hf-19-self-voting-ahoy
Thanks again, our conv went too long.

No problem :) thanks for the article.

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55