How to transfer Steem to Steem Savings to POTENTIALLY Collect Interest

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This tutorial will teach you how to transfer STEEM to your STEEM Savings account.

  1. First, click on your image profile at the top right of the screen and click "Wallet". Click image at top right of screen and then select wallet
  2. Next, click on steem from your wallet page. Then choose TRANSFER TO SAVINGS. Click steem from wallet screen
  3. Then, a pop up will ask for how much you wish to transfer to savings. NOTE The account must start at 0.01 or greater. a ".01" is not the same as "0.01". After you select how much you want to transfer click submit
  4. After submitting, another popup window will display asking for your username and password. Enter the correct information and click sign in
  5. Finally, look at your STEEM SAVINGS and you should see the amount you transferred over pending. I believe it takes 3 days for it to officially be in your savings.
  6. Please upvote, resteem, and follow if you found the tutorial helpful.

    Thanks and have a marvelous day/night!

Sort:  

How to do its reverse, that is savings to steem?

Posted using Partiko Android

Would moving sbd to steem and 'powering up' be the same thing, just coming from past earnings?

if you convert sbd to steem and select power up, it makes your Reputation gradually raise.

Where transferring steem to steem savings is much like a bank account.

let me know if that cleared it up for you.

Also steem power is how your votes start to become worth more.

I guess a better question is, what exactly are you trying to do?

Bro, do you know how to transfer savings to steem or sbd. By mistake i transferred steems to savings, instead of sbd

Posted using Partiko Android

It did thank you! As a newcomer, would be smarter to invest the small amount I have in the reputation option or just save it?

Its different for everyone, however, I'm distributing almost all of mine to reputation.
Saving is best used with a larger steem amount. To get a larger steem amount faster you would need to "Power Up".

Most helpful, and informative post! thanks a ton for the clarification. Subbed.

Thanks, always nice to have another follower. I'm glad you found it helpful and that it cleared things up for you.

Good info! Thanks for the post!!!

Thank you for upvoting and resteeming and You're welcome! I seen it asked on the forum earlier and I thought it would be a great idea to publish another blog on how this can be achieved :).

I dont believe you collect any interest. Interest rate is 0%

@Coolbowser Good catch, last week it said 10%. I found an article from steem that discusses the savings. The APR apparently fluctuates based on the consensus of active miners. Perhaps its more profitable to purchase steem at this point instead of mining it?

@feelsomoon you may find the article above to be more informative.

Hope the information here helps clarifies things better. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
@tribedownsouth this comment may be more beneficial to you as well.

Interesting. I've been here over 2 months and I've never seen it at anything but 0%. I believe I read that the witness's ditched paying any interest a while ago. I'm not doubting you. And thanks for commenting on my reply.

Oh okay. Maybe its a bug on the server for my account from time to time. I just happened to notice it and haven't really paid much more attention to it since.

You're welcome. I try to stay pretty active and reply when someone posts a comment. If you found the tutorial useful, please upvote and resteem if you haven't. I'll also edit my comment above so people won't feel mislead.

Again, thanks for bringing that to my attention. I try to be honest on here as much as one can be.

You bet. And I wasn't trying to call you out or think you were intentionally trying to mislead. I appreciate you replying. Thanks.

No worries, I didn't take it that way. Have a good day.

Are there any other sources that state you get a yearly percentage. I thought the savings were used to protect you in case you got hacked. No actual interest is accumulated but if you get hacked you have time to know you got hacked before any money is taken.

Thanks ✌️ upvoted

Thank you for the upvote. Please resteem if you found it useful too so this post can get a larger audience.

Thanks for telling us in a simple way. I am sure that it will help many :D

Thank you. I'm glad you found it helpful.

How do i withdraw from the savings to my accouht of wallet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64