Day 1 of being full time on Steemit!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Its absolutely amazing, when a job that you love to do changes your routine when you wake up on a morning.

#Rise and Shine.

I have never been an early riser, as far as i can remember I have always found it difficult to rise at a decent hour. Not to mention how tired I am when I am up and I just cannot wake up usually till midday.
This morning I awoke thinking it might be like Ten or Eleven, in fact it was Eight. I felt fresh and alert and had no problem getting up.
Sitting with my coffee, i've been planning what to vlog and learn about today. I am going to continue with upvote bot research, I see some comments of people wanting to know what my findings are, so for sure there will be a future post about it.

Randomly checked the news.

I never really watch the news, now I live in Bulgaria I found that I just had enough of bad news when I lived in the UK. So by not watching or reading it I didn't feel sad or depressed. But I thought I would check it this morning.

I saw a headline by the BBC saying Lloyds bank bans bitcoin purchases, thinking to myself oh well here it goes starting in the uk. So I clicked on the article and read it.
Turns out that actually no their not banning the purchase, but they are banning credit card purchases for it, to be honest I can understand this completely.
Banks have a responsibility for not only offering loans and credit cards, but sensible borrowing. I mean how easy would it be if you could buy a load of bitcoin on a card and then just vanish, never paying the card back and having a load of crypto to hang on to.

Banks for as long as I can remember don't normally let you pay for something financially with a credit card for instanceappy a mortgage, because its bad money management something that you are paying interest for on top.
Happy to say however that you can continue to buy your crypto with a debit card should you so wish.
But BBC what a clickbait huh, things like this is what is driving bitcoin down, it gets so bad press, in the same article it was talking about bitcoin being used by criminals for money laundering.
Ok so yes but thats not new, criminals have been doing this for years with fiat currency, buying properties and businesses to change it into clean money.

I confess yes this is an issue absolutely with money laundering, because the info is encrypted so its harder to beat and tackle.
Yes we do need a crypto squad who can combat this, but crypto is far from a bad thing but it does make me wonder when bitcoin was rising what percentage of that came from criminal investment?

Is it a good thing really, that the price is going down and criminals are losing money out of it; so that they might just think that its too much of a risk for them to take?

Ok I think that is enough blogging for now while I finish this coffee and get dressed and head on downstairs to the office.

Have a great Monday guys.

Sort:  

Wow, full steem ahead!! Good on you x

Yep taking the plunge I vlogged about it yesterday I vlog everyday now.

I have some catching up to do! I will check them out later x

Congrats on the first full day into a different path!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43