100 Followers In Just Over 2 Weeks | THANK YOU!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20180123_123930.jpg

This morning upon rising, as always I grab my 1 litre of water, my phone and make my way to the toilet for my morning movement. NOW the first thing I check, before emails or messages is my Steemit account. I check for followers, how my posts are doing and new comments. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw my followers has hit exactly 100. Although I've had my account since October 2017, I've only been consistent to post since around 2 weeks ago. I've been posting on average 2-3 posts a day with the lowest being 1.

Continued thoughts on Steemit?

I'm throughly enjoying my time on Steemit. I've literally moved all of the "time-waster" apps such as Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest of my homescreen on my phone, which have been replaced with Steemit, Steepshot and DTube. I have found myself not even wanting to check on the mainstream social media sites and I've even posted final videos/pictures telling my followers I've moved onto the Steemit platform. It's a decision which I didn't even give a second thought about as it just felt so right. I've basically replaced all of the centralised, mainstream social medias with Steemit based social medias. I have even exceeded my own expectations so far on this platform and I have great hopes for the future of the Steemit platform!

Thank you

I'm really enjoying being a part of this Steemit community and I would like to thank everyone who has given me an upvote, comment or followed me throughout this journey. I am very grateful for all of your support! I think this is my first milestone to reach here, I'm excited for the next and can't wait to share my posts with you all!

THANK YOU!!!

Sort:  

Congrats, keep growing

Thank you, here's to my next milestone of 200 followers! 😁

Congrats! From all that I have read - consistency in posting is key. love how you migrated all to steemit with a clear focus and direction - best of luck I am your 102nd :)

Thank you. Yes, I had really lost confidence and interest in the other social media platforms, but I still love posting help articles and videos and just content creation in general. The passion is definitely back for me, I'm loving this! Thanks again!

Congratulations man :) Just keep on posting and being consistant. I think Steemit will make a boom any time. Instagram is chaning it's algorithms all the time and really mess it up for influencers so many will make their way to alternative platforms. It's great to establish a foundation and have good content up for when that happens. I'm really enjoying your posts and look forward to see more from you :)

Thank you very much! I agree and I have alot of faith in the Steemit platform and blockchain in general. I also have a lot of faith in DTube and Steepshot as replacements for YouTube and Instagram. I have literally switched to the Steemit blockchain from all other mainstream platforms! Thanks so much, I'll keep them coming and I'm really enjoying it too!

Congrats :) Great milestone in a growing virtual community

what ? in 4 months I only have 200 XD what is your secret?

I post original content and I post 2-3 times daily, whether it's vlogs or articles. I just try my best to deliver great content, thats all I can say, I'm still too new to know how everything works here.

welcome to the era of freedom

I'm glad to still be one of the fairly early adopters on this platform, I have alot of faith in this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09