You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Noticed if You Are A New User on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I think persistence is the number one method to succeed.

It is frustrating and even insulting when your posts get no attention whatsoever. I experienced it, and I know how it feels. I wanted to give up. But something inside me kept driving me on, and now I am gaining an audience and getting results. I would strongly encourage any newcomer to

BE PERSISTENT!! DON'T GIVE UP!

Sort:  

Exactly. I think for me I had several times where I thought about giving up. Thank you for sharing your experience:)

It seems to be the case. I was encouraged to do a lengthier food article after being upvoted on my previous writings. I prepared a meal with photographs taken all the way through, and wrote a recipe and instructions to make it. It's reasonable to say I put much more effort into making it than in my previous posts (combined). And suddenly it got almost no votes at all. It is frustrating to say the least.

Not sure but it does seem to take the fun out of it. I think I need to re-assess what and how I'm going to write here in the future.

I would say just write about anything you are passionate about. Pour your heart into it and be genuine. Eventually you will gain more followers and score more votes.

I felt the same way but I've got so much content (in my head as well as tangible) I simply cant let this early apathy hold me back or discouraging me.

Keep Steeming! Your level of success here will be a direct result of your efforts.

I"m glad you were persistent in replying to my posts, @countryinspired. It took a few times before I finally looked at your page and followed you. I'm glad I did, but it was your persistence that made it happen.

And I appreciate you, and your posts as well!

I always like finding new users to follow, but doing so makes it harder to read all the good posts in my feed. If I don't upvote everyone's post, it isn't because I didn't like it. I just can't read all of them.

I am so with you there! I know I miss good posts. At least I try to reply to all the comments I get. But I can't keep up with all the posts.

It's unfortunate, because there are a lot of good posts that I would enjoy reading, if only I had the time!

So much to read, so little time! Steem on!

I hope you're right! I'm getting a bit discouraged trying to understand it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63