Looking Ahead Five Years: Steemit Helped Launch My Business - My Future Company OverviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

20170513_073305-EFFECTS.jpg

The beautiful pond located on the Created By Country Inspired premises.

Created By Country Inspired is a company that I began envisioning back in 2009. I knew I had to use my gifts and imagination to do something I love for the rest of my life. Working for someone else doing things I really don’t want to do while earning a set income never made much sense to me.

What does Created by Country Inspired do?

I build tiny homes for people who want to downsize, live a more simple life, and escape the confinement of debt that a large mortgage payment imposes. I frame my tiny homes in the same manner as traditional housing, except on a space-saving and budget-friendly scale.

In addition to tiny homes, I design and build small getaway shelters, sometimes referred to as relax shacks. These are one-room private retreats that offer people a place to find solitude in nature while staying comfortable and sheltered from the weather. They can be as simple as a room with an easy chair and a wall of book shelves for the avid reader, or something more complex with a kitchenette and sleeping loft. They are typically built on trailers so the owner can move them around their property as desired. They are small enough to tuck away in a suburban back yard, or be taken to a spot in the woods and parked for a period of time. There is no limit to what I can design and build for someone wanting a small, comfortable escape destination.

I build unique living spaces in non-traditional locations. If there is an empty space in a garage, barn, or a clearing beside a stream, I can make a space that can be enjoyed by the property owner and even rented out for guests looking for inventive overnight accommodations.

Created by Country Inspired also creates food vending trailers, portable bars, and party trailers. I also build small campers on trailers and models that fit in the back of a pickup bed. I build school bus conversions, luxury outhouses, and quality-built rustic furniture inspired by nature. Basically, I build extremely unique creations that allow me to use my imagination, my love for nature, and my gift for design and construction.

What-a-peaceful-setting-for-Macys-tiny-house.jpg

Image Source
Note that while this photo is not my creation, it is an accurate representation of what I am capable of constructing.

My Background

My experience started when I was a child. While other children pursued sports, I designed and built complex structures from Lego bricks. In my teen years I began creating larger structures. At age 15, I created a functional boat out of wood and sheet metal that I used on a local lake. In high school, I built furniture and drafted house plans on paper.

My work experience has varied throughout the years, but most of my jobs were in the construction trade where I learned the many aspects of new construction and remodeling, aside from what knowledge I had gained from an early age.

How I Got Where I Am

With my passion for designing and creating, it is no surprise that I started my own business doing what others view as just a hobby. I have always perceived things differently from others and cleared my own path to success.

Steemit made this all a reality. By expressing my creativity and thoughts on
Steemit.com / www.steemit.com
, I earned enough money to free myself and my family from debt and living check to check while working a mundane daily job. I launched my business free of debt with my financial gains from Steemit.

But I deserve no credit. I give God all the glory. He gave me the vision, creativity, and ambition to create unique things and be different from others. If He hadn’t led me to Steemit, this success may never have been possible.

_________________________________________________________________________________

How will Steemit help you and your success story?

Will you pay off your debts? Work less and take a few more vacations? Start a business? It's okay to dream about the freedom Steem potentially offers.

Share your future story!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

very cool, "doing what you love you'll never work a day in your life."..... Tiny homes are great.I just bought 4 acres out in the country in Missouri myself and some day want some type of mini house on it for weekends!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bullionaire/intro-to-steemit

-the picture in my intro is of those 4 acres

Okay, that does it... When I'm living comfortably on my VIVA retirement funds, and I'm ready for my tiny house, I'm going to come looking for you. You've been warned! ;~D

Awesome! I hope to be extremely competitive on my labor because I won't have the debt and overhead to compensate for.

Makes sense and it's a good plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37