TUTORIAL / How to EDIT IMAGES on a post after it's been published!

in #steemit7 years ago

After accidentally uploading the wrong image last week, my wife was faced with the annoying prospect of not being able to change the images in her post after it was published. It is true, after you publish a post and then try to make edits, the ability to upload new images disappears.

This happened to me too and I assumed it was something complicated to do with the block-chain etc. My wife, being a little bit more intuitive than myself and eager to solve her problem discovered the fix to be fairly simple.

Excuse me if you already knew this or think it is sooooooo obvious it doesn't merit a post but even I a seasoned programmer managed to be left perplexed with a post I didn't want to delete because of upvotes but was annoyed by it displaying the incorrect images.

Here is the solution if you haven't figured it out yet:

Simple start preparing a new post by clicking the 'submit a story' tab, upload the relevant images and once the link has appeared in the edit box, copy and paste it into the old post using the edit tab at the bottom and walla, the new image appears in the old post. It seems so simple, but it's simply to easy ;)

Take care,
C Lazarus

Sort:  

Great post Thanks for sharing

Thank you for that great tip, I never knew how easy it was to edit images on a published post :)

I don't like to be told I can't do something so when @cottonlazarus told me it wasn't possible to fix my mistake I was determined to find a way! 😃

Thank you so much for this I have been looking for the solution for the longest time haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55