Steemit Upvotes | Minnowsupport ✅

in #steemit6 years ago

minnowsupportlogo.jpg


In this series of posts about getting Upvotes on Steemit, I intend to highlight and review some of the projects and initiatives that are available on this platform. I hope to help others discover more ways to get their posts upvoted and hopefully learn something in the process myself.

@minnowsupport

minnowsupport is one of the bigger projects aimed to help new accounts find their way on this platform and give some initial upvotes. They have a website with a lot of info on the project (minnowsupportproject.org). As someone who does not have that much knowledge about things like Discord, it is all very intimidating and rather complicated at first sight which is the reason I have never really looked deeper into it all. I now took my first steps to better understand this project and found out that getting an upvote is actually really easy and can be done in a matter of minutes !

Easy Steps To Get Upvoted

1 Go to https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
2 Make a discord account.
3 Click on the #registration Channel
4 Enter $register yoursteemitusername
5 Follow the intruction (send 0.001SBD to confirm registration)
6 Click on the #upvote Channel
7 Enter $upvote posturl (posturl is post you want upvoted)
8 Done !

minnowsupportreply.jpg


Once you completed the steps above, you will instantly get a 0.07$ upvote! The available upvote will refresh every 48 hours. I have yet to dig a lot deeper into this great project and will see what I can contribute to support it. Initiatives like this are exactly what Steemit needs in times when profit driven bid bots rule the platform. I already gave some of my Witness votes to @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @teamsteem, @pharesim and would suggest everyone to have a look into it and make their votes over at the Witness Voting page on Steemit !


Previous Upvote Related Posts

Steemit Upvotes | Feedyourminnows ✅
The Truth About Upvotes On Steemit ✅


I will be writing about more initiatives that provide regular upvotes in the near future. I'm also looking to find new ways myself. Please share your experience with Minnowsupport or other ways u use to get more upvotes in the comments !

Sort:  

Just followed your lead and voted @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @teamsteem, @pharesim for witnesses.

I've been using the @minnowsupport's #upvote channel for some time now. If I'm not mistaken, the upvote by the minnowsupport is followed by the upvotes from its curation trail.

I believe that the biggest upvotes to date I got are from @pharesim and @hr1. A 0.02% upvote from the latter is worth ~0.15SBD. I don't think that they saw my blog and I think the upvote is the result of using some of the discord channels. Which one, I have no idea :-)

Here are two more discord channels where you can get an upvote:

  1. https://steemit.com/@tpot
  2. @yehey's Steemchat.com discord community

Another interesting project is @resteemable. I've took liberty and used it on your post. It will lave a comment with the instructions on how to use it. It takes some time but you get an upvote from it and its curation trail.

I think you should write up on these projects in this series of yours.

I think that @hr1 is one of the whale bots that spread upvotes around for smaller accounts. There are some others that seem to only give upvotes to somewhat bigger accounts @newhope | @alexis555 | @mangos | @redes | ...). I'm not sure though what the magic formula is to get consistent upvotes from them. (would be nice if someone could tell)

Thanks for the suggestions, I will for sure check them out. All these kind of initiatives really help to get some consistent daily upvotes. I have been thinking of starting a new kind of project myself (something I would be lined up to get involved in if it existed), but since I'm not that IT minded I first need steemvoter to implement the 1 vote every 24 hour feature which they plan on doing.

Something like sports bettors community upvote bot?

I believe there are open source bots on github that can be used for that purpose. If you're planning to go that route I'd suggest that you create a new account for the bot and then delegate SP to it.

As I understand, the bot would need the private posting key in order to upvote and that is why I advise the creation of the new account (in case the bot gets compromised).

It will not be a sports betting specific project.

The idea is a statistical model that would give an investor good curation rewards on their investment (right now this is a problem for this platform and since vote selling is the most profitable things to do). It should also give a very good ROI for members that post daily or weekly (no empty content) and are onto steemit for the long run while also providing a way to support smaller members who do not have the ability to invest in steem in a social way. All this in a fair and extremely transparant way with only 1 downside which is the central failing point of the private key holder.

I will indeed have to create 2 new accounts and am hoping for 1 more crypto bear market wash out crash to buy some extra steem. I plan to use the steemvoter platform to start things off. It would be better not having to rely on them and have my own bot, but I'm too clueless about github and code so I would need to find someone who could help me setup a basic bot that gives 1 upvote every 22-24 hours to everyone who is in.

Will probably still take a couple months before I get this going.

@yabapmatt has created a community upvote bot for #TheAlliance and posted it on github. It a pretty good fit for your requirements. A bit of tweaking and a cheap VPS and you're in the game.

I can help with the technical side (tweaking and setting up the server), but I'd recommend you first reach out to @yabapmatt

Honestly, I have no idea on how to make curation profitable. As far as I can tell at the moment the curation doesn't pay much.

Thanks for the tip, I will take a look at it.

I think it has something to do with tags. Like sweetssj more on 'family' , surpassinggoogle on 'philippines'. I think someone made an analysis about where most whales spend their voting power. It was either @paulag or @abh12345 who made that analysis.

Here's a useful link that lists most community projects and some that gives free or lifetime upvotes in exchange for a 'little' membership fee: https://steemit.com/steemit/@holger80/let-community-projects-upvote-your-great-posts-update-03-2018

Thanks jlordc, most of them are already on my list to make a post about but some I had not heard about yet.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57