1000 Followers on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Steemit.jpg


I reached the 1000 Followers mark after 245 active days on Steemit



I know the number is extremely inflated and the real amount of followers is far lower but I never imagined this platform to become such a big part of my life when I signed up just to try it out.

Even more than the upvotes and money earning, I have grown in love with the platform because having a blog really motivates me to do better in what I was allready doing and stick with it. Writing about what you are passionate about and interacting with like minded people is what this platform is mostly about for me.

Unfortunately the platform right now is a bit broken and rewards extremely selfish behavior since proper curation gets punished while selling your votes gets rewarded when looking at it in the short term. This makes it very hard for anyone who is not willing or able to buy some steem power to grow the way it used to be possible. I really hope that these things will balance out over time with upcoming updates and will try to be one of the "Good Guys" who tries at least to do something to help the community in the mean time.

I finally took some time yesterday to make and add a better looking banner which was inspired by @brandonfrye (I hope you don't mind me using a somewhat similar looking background)


Too many Steemians to Thank. So Thanks to everyone who has been Following | Supporting | Upvoting | Commenting | Interacting | Helping me Out | Made me Read Interesting Posts | Hosted and Paid Out Contest Winnings | ... during these last 245 days.


Sort:  

Congrats for achieving this milestone. I know how it feels.I haven't achieved 1000 followers but I know my reaction when I crossed 500 mark.
You feel like you are doing somthing good or worth appreciapel and it is paying off.
Best of luck for the future.

If you're looking for a good banner at very generous price check out @grow-pro such a genuine dude and literally will work on it until its perfect for you! He's done mine along with @boatsports90 and a few others!

Thanks for the tip kryptocek !
Will check it out for sure, looks really professional !

Congratulations, @costanza!!! I am confident that your base will continue to grow as more and more folks find out about the quality content you put out here every day.

I am just back from my trip, and I'm excited to catch up on all of your posts. Cheers!

Thanks Braveboat !

I'm looking to get more sports bettors onto this platform so we can slowly grow this betting community, but I'm waiting for both the registrations and curation to be fixed. I plan on making more posts on steemit itself next month that I'll be able to use to welcome new members later on.

Congratulations!

Love the new banner.

Thanks btb, still have to edit some of the rough edges for as far as my ms paint skills go.

Congrats on the achievement, Constanza!

Also very good job.Thank you so much @costanza

congratulations... may you get many more...

Congratulations @costanza on reaching 1003 followers in only 246 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

Tell me who your heroes are and I'll tell you who you'll turn out to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41