Liberate Your Mind Tour Reaction

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

LYMT.png
I had the pleasure of attending the start of the Liberate Your Mind Tour hosted by @dbroze.

Houston's turnout was small but I think that was to be expected.

If you're interested in checking the tour out as it spans the U.S. here's what you'll experience:

The atmosphere is very relaxed very friendly. This is not a formal function. There were artists and merchandise booths, food and beverage, and very chill reggae by So/Below. The band had a really good sound and, having lived in Austin for a few years(this makes me a highly nuanced and multi-faceted expert), I can vouch for their talent and ability.

There was no cover charge and because we showed up early I got a few minutes to meet and talk to Derrick Broze. Not something I may have likely been able to do had I met at a function of 100+ people. Houston earns 1 point.

There was a short session of guided meditation that worked to loosen up the atmosphere as well as a preliminary speech about meditation for anyone who was new to practicing it.

Dbroze is a very nice guy, and sincerely passionate about what he does. As a speaker I was impressed. He knows how to draw in and hold a crowd.

This event was not just about calling out the typical powers that be(centralized banking, big pharma, the CIA, etc.) but about what we do with that information. This tour, essentially, is about building awareness and paving out the next of many practical steps to living a "decentralized life."

TCR.jpg
My wife set up a bitcoin wallet and won $5 in BCH and I purchased The Concscious Resistance: Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality with some crypto.

Was a good time and cost us a net total of $5. Thanks guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82