When Your Outfit Matches The Inside of Your Brain

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_1620.jpg

Hi Friends!

I went out for a walk this morning and took a double take in the mirror on my way out because I realized I look like a Steem commercial! I'm loving all the awesome swag I left with from Steemfest and I guess you could say my outfit fully represents what the inside of my brain looks like right now too. Yes, I have other hobbies, passions and projects (Oh wait...and a full time job too I guess) but I feel like so much of my energy and where I'm excited to spend my time these days is right here on Steemit.

Yesterday was such an epic day for me in my Steem journey as it marked the first time I really jumped onto a major project happening on the Steem blockchain. After @anomadsoul and I have spent the last few months chatting, planning, strategizing, and organizing things for the @steemonboarding project - we were excited to discuss this idea with key community members at Steemfest. It was encouraging to be met with so much optimism in those conversations and so we decided to move forward and officially get the ball rolling. One of my favorite conversations from Steemfest was with the Steemit Inc. team saying how badly something like this was needed - but they just didn't have the time. They appreciated that instead of just complaining about the onboarding process, we wanted to actually do something about it.

steemonboarding1.png

Check out the announcement post HERE.

On my walk this morning I really reflected on how cool it felt to see so much enthusiasm for the project yesterday. I love this community so much and between the amazing friendships that formed at Steemfest, and launching Steem Onboarding yesterday - I guess you could say I'm on a bit of a Steem high right now. Don't get me wrong, this project is going to be a lot of work, but it feels good to be working on something I'm really excited about and think will be valuable.

Big love to @rivalzzz for the awesome Steem beanie and to @roelandp for getting us some Steemit shirts in our goodie bags. Ps... don't be fooled by the sunshine. It's literally freezing (I can see my breath)...so I just ditched my jacket for a hot second to take this picture. Thank god for that beanie!

I don't know if you would call this a free-write or just a random thoughts blog... but I hope you guys enjoyed it! It's a little different than my usual video content - but I guess I was in the mood to sit and write!

I've got some work to do today - and then lots to work on for Steem onboarding, but other than that it should be a pretty chill/fun day for me. I'm looking forward to cooking a good dinner and drinking some wine tonight. What are you guys up to on your Saturday?

Big love!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Greetings, dear Coruscate.

When I saw you in the photo, I thought I was ready to run. This sea behind you is swimmable ??? It seems to be a very quiet place to practice physical activity.

Thank you and good evening!

Oh the water is very cold!! You sure wouldn't want to swim for long if you were brave enough to try it.

Still a beautiful area to walk around though. This is right by my house. <3

Are you active on Instagram? :D

I have an account, but I pretty much only check it if someone tags me in something. hahah

Do you use insta?

haha, trying to start using it to promo steem lol

Guess u are what u wear as much as what u eat eh?

Steem Beanie, t-shirt, underwear?
Your blue t-shirt matches the sky perfectly.
Netflix on Saturday.

oh man...Netflix is gonna happen for me soon. About to cook dinner and sit down to chill after that! :)

I hope you've had a good day too!

I’m lovin’ that steem gear! 🙋🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

So you need a steem key fob, a steem wrist band, a steem card wallet, a steem belt, a steem.....

hahah yeah I better get working on those Steem accesories! Maybe some steem sunglasses and earings too??

I could quickly go from "cute" to "Crazy steem lady" with just a few more pieces. #lifegoals

Well I DO know where you can get all those, should the crazy steem lady deep inside start wanting to come out in a big way. Maybe there is a new superhero waiting to happen...Steem Lady.

I feel the same way, but unfortunately I don't have such a good looking outfit.

And you are super pretty (especially being a Steem commercial!) ;D

You are definitely high on Steem now. And even it was freezing, you would not mind to take off the jacket and snapped this photo for us. He he.

We sure do love steem. Will check out the new project 😊.

aww thanks love!! <3

I was thinking, we can still go out with our SF badges with our usernames, anyone a bit curious will ask what is that, so we can tell them to create an account and scan us :P

An interesting thought for sure :)

Oooh that is an interesting thought @hedac! @arcange would be so happy you are still trying to scan people - even a week after Steemfest... hahah

Looking REAL C😎😎L for that HOT second @coruscate

I enjoyed your free write random thoughts blog this weekend morning or afternoon.

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

Resteemed and Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Frank! I'm glad you enjoyed this style of post. It's been a fun Saturday! I hope you've had a good day as well. :)

Pleasures mine Lea, preparing for my surf trip over here on the West Coast first thing early Sunday morning.

Thanks for always replying to ALL your comments on your blog.

You are AWESOME!

👍😎

Posted using Partiko Android

ooh that's so fun!! I'm west coast too - but up in WA. So... pretty freaking cold. Hopefully you are down in cali where it's a bit warmer for your surf trip!

Fun and keeps me in shape and fit. Not getting any younger... 😏👈

Haven't surfed up north yet but wearing a wetsuit I am not cold during the winters. Last week some YOUNG TARZAN looking dude was just trunking it no wetsuit! #Crazy

I am pretty lucky to be in SoCal ATM surfing my favorite surf spot in San Clemente.

Look forward to seeing your post when I get back.

XoXo, Frank

Posted using Partiko Android

SoCal sounds nice about now! I could see my breath outside today. 😆

Have fun and I’ll chat with you later!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50