You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why SteemIt Should Focus on Curation

in #steemit7 years ago

I think you should only be able to net revenue from two posts a day. That would force a lot more thoughtful content. I only do 2 a day and they are always well planned researched and executed. It diminishes my odds of mass exposure but the couple of people who have discovered me know that 100% of what I post will be worth looking at. I have no desire to read someone's post that is nothing but a misspelled one sentence with someone else's artwork or link to another post.

Sort:  

Exactly. In some ways this system discourages taking the time to write clear, thought out and edited posts. Hopefully the dev team will see this too.

@corpsvalues, i think 2 quality posts a day is a fulltime job :-) I would rather say 2 a week...

True that would really summon some well developed posts

To each his own. But are you against a full time steeming assignment for everyone?

Not at all @xyzashu. I just notice i need a full day for 1 medium-sized post (includig answering all these comments) so I conclude that more than 2 posts/day will need way too much work or will be less quality, nothing else meant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49