You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook OR FAKEbook

in #steemit6 years ago

On Facebook I only friend people whom I know personally (and decide I want to hear from).
On Steemit I only follow people after examining their blogs and seeing a lot of original content. (If I could get any results at all by using Steemit "promote" vs what I get from bots then I'd gladly use that but I don't put work into posting to have it immediately lost in the swarm of other posts so I feel investing SBD in your work expresses your own belief in your message)
So I guess I feel that the biggest fault in social media isn't superevil bots and insidious platforms but lazy users with a lot of vanity and gullibility.

Sort:  

I take similar approaches on both platforms as well. I also like the perspective you introduced that a user is showing confidence in their work when they invest SBD into themselves via bots. I've only been active with my account for about 3 weeks now so I'm still figuring out where my opinion lives in regards to a lot of the contentious ideals here on steemit.

Welcome to Steemit... I've only been around since last August but I can vouch for there being some definite battle lines in difference of opinions drawn across this platform.
I found you in the veteran Discord channel though so I think you are in pretty damn fine company for starting out.
Looking forward to getting to know you better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71