The Future Potential of STEEMIT as a community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT: what the future holds for us as a communityAY9SsNuk.jpg
When we think of Steemit now we think our own little community, our home, and small, but will it always be like that? I myself have just recently joined this month and wonder why I didn't know about this sooner! Imagine how many people will join in the next year or 5 years thinking the same thing. It may feel late now to join, but Steemit is in it's early stages. I remember back in 2009 I joined YouTube and though, "well I'll never get well known, there are people already famous" but sure enough there are people still getting new fame, and getting well known everyday. Here is a chart showing the recent boom Steemit had, just recently we peaked past our last initial peak which was launch!
STEEMIT.jpg

The future of Steemit is up to us, we need to protect it and maintain it's value for the years to come, us right now need to set a good example for all future Steemit user's, because It's certain there will be another boom in users in due time.

I'm going to get into how Steemit will improve not only itself and our lives, but the internet and possibly the world I know it sounds corny but bare with me here everyone! When I say the world, I mean that in way where we could all possibly be using crypto coins to trade and sell things, and the USD will be obsolete. Why do I think Steemit will help transition our world into this state? Well, it may take several years, but doesn't any world change, we're already well on our way but Steemit I think sped up the process. I think this way because we will have those who join Steemit who have no idea what Bitcoin is and any coin for that matter, they will see that you can join a website and get a sum of money, This is new now, but it is likely more websites will be doing this in the near future to compete for users, which in turn makes their coin more valuable.

Here is an example, remember the user jump this past month for Steemit? well here is a chart showing the value of Steem coin alongside the previous chart. smeetic.jpg

So it is likely that the price of Steem will go up again with the next group of new users. Another topic I wanted to touch up on is letting big youtubers know about Steemit so they can share it with their audience. I have a list of good youtubers who would benefit this community:

#1: H3h3Productions ~ comedian / alternative news
#2: casey neistat ~ vlogger / positive viber
#3: JOJI/FilthyFrank ~ comedian / Musician
wasd.png

I think these 3 will be beneficial to Steemit for a multitude of reasons.

H3H3: Very active in rooting out or exposing negative influences in a community, did it for youtube, CS:GO and other platforms

CASEY: he is an entertainer and a philosophic being in a way. He really just boosts the community

JOJI: He is WOKE, he was talking about saving up seeds because they will be useful some day. imagine what other interesting things he'll have to say. Plus his music is amazing as hell and inspires me with my own music

Untitled.png

Basically we just need to have fun in Steemit like any community, but also maintain It's quality. We are just beginning and have already shown great progress, looking forward to the future of Steemit!

Sort:  

Really great reading! I have only been here one week and I am loving the community. One warning I have for you is we should be wary of importing "celebrities" from the other channels.

When people moved to Arizona many did it to escape their allergies. Upon arriving they started planting flowers so they could feel more at home. Before long their allergies were back.

I fear encouraging YouTube celebrities and others to come to steemit will bring with it those we have all escaped. The negativity and toxic energy will invade steemit.

Just my thoughts on it. Thanks for sharing your post!!

That's a really good point! I understand what you're saying, but that's why I mentioned it is also our job to set an example for future Steemit users. But you definitely bring up a good point!

Great info. thanks for posting - Voted & Following!

Thanks my peep! enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46