Perfect Example of Government Taking Me For Every Nickel!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I put a new intex pool in my backyard now the town wants $100. Are you kidding me!!! What is this world coming to or should I say government!!

enter image description here

I was sitting in my chair watching TV when someone knocked on the door. I opened the door and it was the town Marshall. He handed me an order that I owe the town $100 dollars for putting up my Intex pool. Are you kidding me. I informed him that it is not a permanent structure. He indicated I should have applied for a building permit. What is this world coming to. I can't believe it. I may have to start a gofundme page for this cause. Just kidding.

I am going to think about this for awhile. I hope I don't get a ticket for swimming in it. I may just end up taking the pool down. Any suggestionsl

enter image description here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35