Explaining steemit To My Mom

in #steemit7 years ago

bewildered

I asked my mom if she had heard of steemit.com. She was sitting at her computer and immediately googled what she thought was steemit. "You mean a carpet cleaning service" she replied. This is where my explanation started.

First I explained how to spell steemit. It is not steamit. I explained to my Mom it is a blogging website. You can post useful information or about certain topics. If readers like what you have done they can vote on your topic. "What is a blog" my mom asked. I won't bore you with the rest of our conversation. I think you get where it was going, downhill.

What

At the end of a long conversation she may try and post on steemit. I will be there to help her if she decides to try it. Wish her luck.

Sort:  

Nice action, steemit should be as popular as facebook if everyone did a same action like you!
Well done, you did a good job.
Hope you were glad to join this community!

I am glad and enjoying steemit.

I think the picture says it all, I tried to explain to my mum about steemit to and got that look, think she just wants to stick to facebook for now, but think she will start seeing steemit ads which will be funny. Great post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69