The Minnow Torturer

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community,
Last week was my first week on Steemit and I had a horrible experience. A whale upvoted my posts thereby increasing them by $10 each and then “swam by” a few days later to remove his/her votes. This not only dropped the totals considerably, but most importantly took the winds out of my sails, took my enthusiasm and excitement away. I was angry and demotivated by this cruelty and I decided to quit.
I received many messages from old and new friends telling me not to let “one asshole” ruin my Steemit experience. I gave it a lot of thought this weekend and reread all the comments. I was especially surprised by the new friends who were taking their time to convince me to stay. There are truly some great people on here! So this is my new strategy:
I will continue posting what I think are interesting, creative and original posts. This time I will be vigilant and do random screen shots of whoever upvoted me. Then if a whale decides to torture me again by removing his/her votes and dropping down my totals I will know who it is. This person is “The Minnow Torturer” and I will “out” him/her with the Steemit community and report him/her to the developers.
I find it unethical and immoral to play these kinds of games and just like the real world you have nice people and you have sadists/predators. I believe in Karma. I know this person will get it back threefold. In the meantime, I will continue with new posts tomorrow and won’t let “one asshole” take my fun and motivation away.
Coco 


Sort:  

Are you actually aware that your revenue decreases over time because of the share for the curators?

yes, but it wouldn't drop from $10.50 to 50 cents...with the loss of one vote. This happened to several of my posts. It wasn't a small difference.

Hey if you want to see who votes you, your rewards and also filter your following feeders go to

https://www.steemnow.com/

Untitled.jpg

let me know if you have doubts or questions just write "@kingyus and your questions" If I can help I will :)

Thanks so much!!!

Ok, then somebody took their votes back. Never mind, others will vote for your posts!

Welcome back! I'm glad you decided to stay! You are right, there are some great people here. I look forward to your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38