Announcing a New Series on Alternative Social Media Platforms

in #steemit6 years ago


Sick of Twitter/Facebook/YouTube/Instagram/reddit and all the other controlled, centralized, censored, surveilled social engineering experiments masquerading as "free" social media platforms? Well so am I! Join me in the coming weeks on corbettreport.com as I take a look at some of the alternative social media platforms that are coming online to challenge the big corporate giants.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey James, it'd be great if you would consider my own social network called ureka.org (Earth Heart Community) - which focuses on healing, balancing and evolving. I haven't been able to build it as much as intended in the last year+ because I have been helping build Steemit/Steem - but it is likely I will soon be integrating a Steem based Smart Media Token so that posts can receive payout on Ureka too.. Plus other fun features will be added too.

Ureka is intended to combine social features with a functional learning platform and information repository. Any feedback is welcome. <3

I'm just going to stick to the corbettreport.com social media site. It's full of awesome people with much value in the content.

Exactly why I joined Steemit!!! 👌😊

#deletetwitter
Kill YouTube
The censorship has gotten out of control!

I am in the process of quitting facebook and youtube because of censorship and the mindless advertising push by said companies .. it will be great to get some other options and i totally agree with what your saying there.. look forward to your findings :)

Finding a social media icon for Steemit is a real challenge. Best I could find was this logo , which will then need to be massaged in an image editor to match your existing social media icons. Would be great if it was easier.

I looked forward to the reviews!

Right now this subject (Alternative / Decentralized Social Media) is absolutely CRITICAL. Please continue the good work. We are working on this as well.

Excellent, looking forward to it, and timing-wise too as so many are not sure what the alternatives are.

Awesome Video !
Nice Location

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94