Why I am considering leaving Steemit less than 24 hours after my first post :.(

in #steemit7 years ago

I came to go full speed and promote Steemit to others and blog away, but I am finding Steemit to be unusable. I understand the beta thing but I can't even comment without reposting 5 or 6 times for a comment to go through.

Even posting my first blog entry last night took several attempts >> "Help me bring Kids to Steemit " >> https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@coolkidapproved/help-me-bring-kids-to-steemit

I thought it was my end or a browser problem but the more I use Steemit the more I find I can't use it. Most of the time pages load blank with constant refreshing...

Hot posts — Steemit.jpg

Any thoughts or feedback from the big fish and other experts floating around?

Thank you in advance for any feedback, encouragement, or support!

Until I hear back, I'll just be...

loading_please_wait_classic_round_sticker-r743efe23dc364ab7ab9c8996db7a093f_v9waf_8byvr_324.jpg

Sort:  

Hey man! If Steemit.com has been down a lot lately and rather slow. But just because steemit isn't up doesn't mean the blockchain is down. We are the blocks! Try logging into busy.org , there are other portals available online :D

Thank you for the tips @kodieamos !!

Welcome to Steem Community @coolkidapproved! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Steemit seems faster this afternoon. I'll keep trucking!


Photo found by unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66